Table Hockey Championship Tournament

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Anaheim, California

It will be a great day for table hockey!

You're invited to play in our 11th UNITED STATES STIGA SHOOTOUT Table Hockey Championship Tournament.

Again this year, we anticipate hosting players of all ages and all skill levels. For those of you who have played in any of our previous ten tournaments, you know this is a well-run event. Couldn’t be here last year, come out and join the fun this year!

Saturday, January 27, 2018
This is the weekend with no football games -- sandwiched in between the NFL Conference Championships and the Super Bowl.

The UNITED STATES STIGA SHOOTOUT is part of the ITHF World Tour -- and Anaheim is one of the six "major" tournaments on the North American Tour!

Consider this your invitation to play in the 11th UNITED STATES STIGA SHOOTOUT Table Hockey Championship Tournament on Saturday, January 27, 2018 in Anaheim, California.

Video promos:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xp19QlyCUyU&feature=share (5:38)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H-NVYSb8pZA&feature=youtu.be (0:56)

2018 Tentative Player List (subject to change):

Notable Players:
Jan Pelkonen, #20-ranked player in the World from Naantali, Finland

Roman Nezhyba, #1-ranked player in the Western Hemisphere from Czech Republic
Kevin Rafferty, #1-ranked player in USA

Ryan Le, #1-ranked Junior player (under age 18) in USA

Rachel Dorgan, #4-ranked female player in the USA
Pierre Chastenais, table hockey wizard for 39 years from Montreal, Quebec
John Labianca & Jay Patrick: Dynamic table hockey duo from Las Vegas
Patrick & Brandon Martin: Father-Son table hockey duo from Oregon
Robert & Marko Vasquez: Father-Son table hockey duo from Irvine by way of Toronto
Rob, Riley & Ryan Jussaume: Father and two sons from Los Angeles
Darryl, Dylan & Caden Oliver: Father and two sons from Costa Mesa
The Rowdy Rodders: Six of the best table hockey players from San Diego
Four Raffertys: Dr. Rafferty, Sean, Brian, plus Kelly from Chicago

Alphabetical by Last Name (subject to change):

Domenic Bernabe, Corona, CA
Ethan Bernabe, Corona, CA
Pierre Chastenais, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Howie Cohen, San Diego, CA
Sean Colclough, San Diego, CA

Rachel Dorgan, Yorba Linda, CA
Greg Dorn, San Diego, CA

Aaidan Echanique, Riverside, CA
Cruz Fineman, Yorba Linda, CA
Zachary Foeldi, Fullerton, CA

Akshna Gupta, Anaheim, CA
Avdan Gupta, Anaheim, CA
Riley Jussaume, Los Angeles, CA
Rob Jussaume, Los Angeles, CA
Ryan Jussaume, Los Angeles, CA
John Labianca, Las Vegas, NV

Ryan Le, Anaheim Hills, CA
Lukas Lin, Anaheim, CA
Kamran Maghzi, Orange, CA
Christo Mallakis, Orange, CA
Brandon Martin, Newberg, OR
Patrick Martin, Oregon City, OR
Roman Nezhyba, Laguna Hills, CA (Sumperk, Czech Republic)
Caden Oliver, Costa Mesa, CA
Darryl Oliver, Costa Mesa, CA
Dylan Oliver, Costa Mesa, CA

Jan Pelkonen, Naantali, Finland
Jay Petrick, Las Vegas, NV
Brian Pottenger, San Diego, CA

Brian Rafferty, San Diego, CA
Kelly Rafferty, Lake Barrington, IL
Kevin Rafferty, Laguna Hills, CA
Sean Rafferty, San Diego, CA
Rex Schwartz, San Diego, CA

Tyler Shapiro, Garden Grove, CA
Matthew Shelby, San Diego, CA

Andrew Spallone, Costa Mesa, CA
Luke Sponsler, San Diego, CA

Larry Thompson, West Covina, CA
Marko Vasquez, Irvine, CA (Vaughan, Ontario, Canada)
Robert Vasquez, Irvine, CA (Vaughan, Ontario, Canada)

Calvin Vician, Fullerton, CA
Jeff Wilens, Yorba Linda, CA

Christopher Younes, Anaheim, CA

We will begin at 9:15 am. Round robin games will be played for approximately 30 pre-playoff games. Playoffs are best-of-seven in Group A and Group B; best-of-three in Group C and beyond. The number of Groups will be based on the number of players in the tournament. Last year we had six Groups. Scores are kept by each player on his/her own score sheet, so you get the maximum number of five-minute, audio-timed games played in a minimum length of time!
Tentative schedule:

8:45 a.m.: Doors open
9:15 a.m.: Introductions and rules
9:30 a.m.: Whole-group photo with the Stanley Cup of Table Hockey

9:35 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.: Round robin
12:30 to 1:15 p.m.: Lunch break (pizza lunch provided)
1:15 to 3:15 p.m.: Round robin
3:15 to 3:45 p.m.: Break
3:45 until finished: Playoffs and Awards

FREE pizza lunch, snacks, and bottled water for all players

Trophies will be awarded to the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Place finishers in each of the many Divisions. Every player will automatically be entered into a raffle for fabulous prizes before the Playoffs begin. Keeping with our tradition, the grand prize will be a brand new STIGA table hockey game for one of our lucky players!

Deadline for registration is Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Entry fees:

$35 US for adults

$20 for first-time tournament players and junior players born 2000 and after

$10 for the third+ immediate family members


Payment may be sent via Paypal to: kevin.n.rafferty@gmail.com or by cashier's check or money order in US dollars to:
Kevin Rafferty
c/o Fairmont Private School
5300 E. La Palma Avenue
Anaheim Hills, CA 92807

Tournament rules adhere to ITHF guidelines. All games are fitted with International STIGA player figures. All games are cleaned with diluted Original Windex, have Suplaks, net deflectors, pledged rods, oiled slots and 'Tack it Over' on the rod pegs.
This tournament is part of the North American STIGA tour and the World STIGA Tour, sanctioned by the United States Table Hockey Association, the Canadian Table Hockey Association, and the International Table Hockey Federation.
For traveling table hockey players:


Take a break from your winter and come out to sunny Southern California!

If you come with your spouse and children, Disneyland is just a few miles away! Southern California offers hundreds of attractions. In a single day, you can literally spend time at the beach, up in the mountains, and out in the desert. Southern California offers you everything!



All-Time Stanley Cup of Table Hockey Champions

January 27, 2018: Who will be the next champion to have his/her name engraved on the Stanley Cup of Table Hockey?

#11  2018: Sign-up to play. It could be you!

#10  2017: Roman Nezhyba (Czech Republic)
#09  2016: Roman Nezhyba (Czech Republic)
#08  2015: Reggie Stefaniszyn (Canada)
#07  2013: Roman Nezhyba, (Czech Republic)
#06  2012: Reggie Stefaniszyn (Canada)
#05  2010: Reggie Stefaniszyn (Canada)
#04  2009: Reggie Stefaniszyn (Canada)
#03  2008: Reggie Stefaniszyn (Canada)
#02  2007: Ron Marsik (USA)
#01  2006: Espen Moe (Norway)

Many of you have been asking about how to purchase your very own STIGA table hockey game, team packs, or game parts. I suggest contacting our friend Len Mecca  at www.RodWarriors.com 

Similarly, if you liked playing on the exhibition game fitted with the BubbleDome, contact the inventor and exclusive seller of the STIGA BubbleDome -- Len Mecca at www.RodWarriors.com


Mention my name to Len Mecca and I'm sure that he will take very good care of you!

Congratulations to the Jussaume boys from Los Angeles who took home the grand prize STIGA table hockey game in 2017!

We don’t stop playing because we grow old;

We grow old because we stop playing.

My Philosophy on Table Hockey:
Over the years, serving as a school principal/campus director, my philosophical approach is: 1) to introduce the great game of table hockey to our youth and get kids excited about playing; 2) to re-introduce table hockey to adults who have played over the years and get them back into the game they loved to play; and 3) to encourage experienced players of all ages to continue playing and serving as great ambassadors for table hockey.

Playing in a table hockey tournament is the best way to do just that -- plus it's a ton of fun!


Dr. Rafferty





Fairmont Private School, Anaheim Hills Campus

5300 E. La Palma Ave.

Anaheim Hills, CA 92807